Nursery Diary and Topics This Term

Term Dates

2018-2019 Start Finish
AUTUMN
TERM 1
Monday 3rd September
Friday 19th October
Half Term
Monday 22nd October
Friday 26th October
TERM 2 Monday 29th October
Friday  14th December
SPRING
TERM 3
Wednesday 2nd January
Friday 15th February
Half Term
Monday 18th February
Friday 22nd February
TERM 4
Monday 25th February
Friday 5th March
SUMMER
TERM 5
Tuesday 23rd April
Friday 24th May
Half Term
Monday 27th May
Friday 31st May
TERM 6
Monday 3rd June
Tuesday 16th July

The nursery is open during term time only and is closed on bank holidays.

The above dates may be subject to change.

Bank Holidays

Monday 6th May 2019

Easter Holidays – 8th April – 22nd April 2019

Events

  • Parents evening – Dragonflies – TBA
  • Parents evening – Crickets – TBA
  • Nativity Play – TBA
  • Christmas Party  – TBA
  • Spring Garden Party – 24th May including Barnardo’s Toddle Waddle (Fantasy Characters Theme)
  • Summer Trip – 7th June
  • Reception Teacher visits to nursery – TBA
  • Summer End of Term Garden Party – July 16th 2019
  • Parents Information Evening –
  • Visit to St. Martin’s Church –
  • Opening Hours 
  • Monday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Tuesday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Wednesday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Thursday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Friday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Topics This Term (Term 3) – 
Week          Topic
2nd Jan        Winter Weather
7th Jan         Snow Animals
14th Jan       Gruffalo’s Child
21st Jan        Transport
28th Jan        Movement
4th Feb         Chinese New Year
11th Feb        Positions