Nursery Diary and Topics This Term

Term Dates

2017-2018 Start Finish
AUTUMN
TERM 1
Monday 4th September
Friday 20th October
Half Term
Monday 23rd October
Friday 27th October
TERM 2 Monday 30th October
Friday  15th December
SPRING
TERM 3
Tuesday 2nd January
Friday 9th February
Half Term
Monday 12th February
Friday 16th February
TERM 4
Monday 19th February
Thursday 29th March
SUMMER
TERM 5
Monday 16th April
Friday 25th May
Half Term
Monday 28th May
Friday 1st June
TERM 6
Monday 4th June
Friday 13th July

The nursery is open during term time only and is closed on bank holidays.

The above dates may be subject to change.

Bank Holidays

Monday 7th May 2018

Easter Holidays – Friday 30th March-Friday 13th April

Events

  • Parents evening – Dragonflies – 20th June 2018
  • Parents evening – Crickets – 21st June 2018
  • Nativity Play –
  • Christmas Party  –
  • Spring Garden Party – 25th May – 1pm
  • Summer Trip – Friday 8th June
  • Reception Teacher visits to nursery – June 2018
  • Summer End of Term Garden Party – July 13th 2018
  • Parents Information Evening –
  • Open Day – TBA
  • Opening Hours 
  • Monday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Tuesday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Wednesday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Thursday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Friday: 9.00am – 3.30pm
  • Topics This Term (Term 6) – 6 weeks
Week          Topic
June 4th       Noah’s Ark Story
June 11th     Under The Sea
June 18th     Safety Awareness
June 25th     Crickets – Getting Ready for School
                       Dragonflies – Our Nursery
July 2nd       Sports Week
July 9th        Pirates/Garden Party